Generale Sales Conditions

Article 1 / Duration of the stay
The client, after reception of his reservation concluded for a determined period, will not be able to take advantage of any right to stay in the premises.

Article 2 / Booking formalities
The reservation becomes firm upon receipt of the deposit equivalent to the total amount of the stay. By paying the deposit, you confirm your full agreement with the general conditions specified below. Please note that as long as the deposit is not paid, the reservation is not confirmed and that, consequently, we reserve the right to take back the rooms.

Article 3 / Reception
Our guest house is adapted for a maximum of 2 persons per room and does not allow the reception of minors.

Article 4 / Cancellation of the stay by the client
Any modification is only possible after the agreement of “Le Bruit de l’Eau” and may lead to additional costs. We inform you that in the event of cancellation of the reservation before the beginning of the stay, the client will be required to pay an indemnity as a penalty clause, fixed as follows

If the cancellation is made more than 8 days before the arrival date, the payment of the nights is due to “Le bruit de l’eau” unless we manage to re-let the room(s). If we manage to re-let the room(s), the deposit paid is available free of charge to make a new reservation in the current year. In the event of cancellation less than 8 days before or early departure during the stay, the total payment of the services booked is due.

Article 5 / Cancellation insurance
No cancellation insurance is included in our rates. It is therefore strongly recommended that you take out insurance via our website.

Article 6 / Cancellation of the stay by the owner
If, before the beginning of the stay, the owner has to cancel the reservation, he must immediately inform his client by e-mail. The client will then be immediately and fully reimbursed for the sums he has already paid. The client will also receive an indemnity equal to the penalty he would have paid if the cancellation had been made by him on that date.

Article 7 / Arrival time
The client must arrive on the day specified at the time of booking, at the earliest at 3.30 p.m. (time of availability of the lodges) and at the latest at 7 p.m. The client must inform contact@lebruitdeleau.org by email if, by force of circumstance, he/she is obliged to arrive after this time. Arrivals are not possible after 9 p.m.

Article 8 / Check-out time
The departure time for the rooms is set at 11 a.m. at the latest.

Article 9 / Payment of the balance of the accommodation
The balance of the stay, including any additional brunch, dinners and rental on site, must be paid the day before departure, at the client’s initiative.

Article 10 / Pets
Pets are not allowed. No Exception

Article 11 / Art of living and use of the premises
It is requested not to smoke inside the rooms and common areas.

The guest undertakes to return the rooms in perfect condition at the end of the stay and to systematically declare – and to assume financially – any damage for which he/she would be responsible. The attention of guests is drawn to the fact that minors on the property are under the sole and complete responsibility of their parents or persons having authority over them.

Le Bruit de l’Eau will not accept any responsibility for loss, theft and/or damage or injury to property and/or persons on the property, whatever the cause.

Article 12 / Modification of the conditions of sale
These terms and conditions of sale may be modified at any time and without prior notice. Acceptance and compliance with these conditions of sale are deemed to be acquired as soon as the deposit is paid.

Article 13 / Data Protection Act
In accordance with the law n° 78-17 of January 6, 1978 relating to data processing, files and freedoms, you have the right to access and rectify data concerning you. We undertake not to pass on the information you have given us to other companies or organisations under any circumstances.

Covid / Force Majeure

Any case of force majeure recognised as such by the jurisprudence of the French courts and tribunals suspends, for the parties, the execution of their mutual obligations.

Conditions générales de Ventes

Article 1 / Durée du séjour
Le client après réception de sa réservation conclue pour une durée déterminée ne pourra en aucune circonstance se prévaloir d’un quelconque droit au maintien dans les lieux.

Article 2 / Formalités de réservation
La réservation devient ferme à réception de l’acompte équivalent à la totalité du séjour. Par le règlement de l’acompte, vous confirmez votre accord plein et entier avec les conditions générales spécifiées ci-après. Merci de bien vouloir noter que tant que le versement de l’acompte n’est pas effectuée, la réservation n’est pas confirmée et que, en conséquence, nous nous réservons le droit de récupérer les chambres.

Article 3 / Accueil
Notre maison d’hôtes est adaptée pour l’accueil d’un maximum de 2 personnes par chambre et ne permet pas l’accueil des enfants mineurs.

Article 4 / Annulation du séjour par le client
Toute modification n’est possible qu’après l’accord de « Le Bruit de l’Eau » et peut entraîner des frais supplémentaires. Nous vous informons qu’en cas d’annulation de la réservation avant le début du séjour, il sera dû, à titre de clause pénale par le client, une indemnité fixée de la façon suivante :

  • Si l’annulation intervient plus de 8 jours avant la date d’arrivée, le paiement des nuitées est acquis à « Le bruit de l’eau » sauf si nous parvenons à relouer la/les chambre(s). Si nous parvenons à relouer la chambre, les arrhes versés sont disponibles sans frais pour réaliser une nouvelle réservation dans l’année en cours. En cas d’annulation à moins de 8 jours ou de départ anticipé en cours de séjour, le règlement total des prestations réservées est dû.

Article 5 / Assurance annulation
Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait qu’aucune assurance annulation n’est incluse dans nos tarifs. Il est par conséquent vivement recommandé d’en souscrire une via notre site.

Article 6 / Annulation du séjour par le propriétaire
Si, avant le début du séjour, le propriétaire est amené à annuler la réservation, il doit aussitôt en informer son client par mail. Le client sera alors immédiatement et intégralement remboursé des sommes qu’il aura déjà versées. Il recevra en outre une indemnité égale à la pénalité qu’il aurait supportée si l’annulation était intervenue de son fait à cette date.

Article 7 / Heure d’arrivée
Le client doit se présenter le jour précisé lors de sa réservation, au plus tôt à 15 h 00 (heure de disponibilité des lodges) et, au plus tard, à 19 h. Le client préviendra impérativement par email contact@lebruitdeleau.org si, par la force des choses, il est contraint d’arriver après ce créneau horaire. Les arrivées ne sont pas possible au-delà de 21 h.

Article 8 / Heure de départ
L’heure de départ des chambres est fixée à 11h au plus tard

Article 9 / Règlement du solde de l’hébergement
Le solde du séjour comprenant les éventuels petits-déjeuners supplémentaires, dîners et location sur place sera à régler la veille du départ, à l’initiative du client.

Article 10 / Animaux de compagnie
Les animaux de compagnie ne sont pas autorisés. Et aucune exception n’est possible

Article 11 / Art de vivre et utilisation des lieux
Il est demandé de ne pas fumer à l’intérieur des chambres et des espaces communs.

Le client s’engage à rendre les chambres en parfait état à la fin du séjour et à déclarer systématiquement – et à assumer financièrement – toute dégradation dont il serait responsable. L’attention des hôtes est attirée sur le fait que les mineurs évoluant sur la propriété sont placés sous l’unique et entière responsabilité de leurs parents ou des personnes ayant autorité sur eux.

Le Bruit de l’Eau n’acceptera aucune responsabilité en cas de perte, de vol et/ou de dommages ou de blessures causés aux biens et/ou aux personnes se trouvant sur la propriété, et ce quelle qu’en soit la cause.

Article 12 / Modification des conditions de vente
Les présentes conditions de vente sont modifiables à tout moment et sans préavis. L’acceptation et le respect de ces conditions de vente sont réputés acquis aussitôt l’acompte versé.

Article 13 / Loi informatique et liberté
Conformément à la loi n° 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés, vous bénéficiez d’un droit d’accès et de rectification aux données vous concernant. Nous nous engageons à ne transmettre en aucun cas les informations que vous nous avez communiquées à d’autres sociétés ou organismes.

Covid / Force Majeure
Tout cas de force majeure reconnu comme tel par la jurisprudence des cours et tribunaux français suspend, pour les parties, l’exécution de leurs obligations réciproques et chaque partie supporte la charge des frais qui en découlent.